FAQs - The Healing Connection
Is Medical Marijuana Legal for personal use?
Medical cannabis is legal under state and local law. Voters in California legalized the use, cultivation, and possession of cannabis for those with a doctor’s recommendation or approval when they adopted Proposition 215 in 1996, also known as The Compassion Use Act. Within California, the Act allows for the recommendation by a physician for the medical use of marijuana by a patient, and the cultivation, transportation and use of marijuana for medical purposes by patients and caregivers.
The Compassionate Use Act exempts patients, caregivers and physicians who recommend the use of marijuana for medical purposes from criminal laws, punishment, or the denial of any rights or privileges. Senate Bill (SB) 420 (Chapter 875, Statutes of 2003) was written into law in December of 2003 (see California Health and Safety Code, Article 2.5, Sections 11362.7 through 11362.83) and is part of California law to this date.
How do I qualify for medical cannabis?
A specialized doctor may issue a personalized recommendation for medical cannabis to you.
Is my personal information, and medical information stored in a government database if I join your collective?
No, your personal information, and your medical information kept completely confidential. It is only stored for our records in a secure area, and it is NOT submitted to any government agency.
How does the delivery process work?
We first pre verify your recommendation status with your doctor. Once you have been pre verified, we can then discuss medicine details and answer any questions you may have. We encourage pre booking for preferred timing. For all first time patients, we are required to take a computer scan of your driver’s license and doctors recommendation along with a signed membership form.
How can I pay?
We accept cash and credit card. There is a 3% service charge for using a credit card.
Is there a minimum order?
Yes, our minimum order is $45 for Modesto and $80 outside Modesto.
Do you offer shipping?
We do offer overnight shipping in California by private courier for all orders made before 3pm Monday through Thursday. Orders placed on Friday will be shipped the following Monday. There is no shipping or deliveries made on major holidays. Shipping cost is a flat rate of $25. If you require Saturday delivery the shipping cost is $40 for orders placed on Friday.
What areas do you serve?
We serve the following cities: Modesto, Turlock, Ceres, Keyes, Salida, Ripon, Riverbank, Manteca, Oakdale, Escalon, Waterford, Hickman, Hughson, and Denair. We offer overnight shipping to all other locations in California.